You currently do not have flash installed. Please visit
The Brandywine School District is pleased and proud to celebrate the accomplishments of the 2015 Teachers of the Year.  Each school selects one teacher who exemplifies the best of the profession.  From that distinguished group, a committee selects the District Teacher of the Year after a lengthy application process.  This year's Teachers of the Year are:
Brian Sherrer - Brandywine High School
Deborah Fallers - Bush Early Education Center
Kristin Lauriha - Carrcroft Elementary School
Amanda Rash - Claymont Elementary School
Jordan Estock - Concord High School
Elizabeth Johnson - Forwood Elementary School
Terry Sassaman - Hanby Elementary School
Julie Shino - Harlan Elementary School
Marcia Fry - Lancashire Elementary School
Tracy Turoczy - Lombardy Elementary School
Jessica Levesque - Maple Lane Elementary School
Jason Thompson - Mount Pleasant Elementary School
Tracy Selekman - P.S. duPont Middle School
Jeanine Kersch - Springer Middle School
Yavet Respes - Talley Middle School
Thomas Dean - Mount Pleasant High School and BSD Teacher of the Year