Science

Science
  • We take an integrated Science approach where students will learn different areas of Science during each year at Talley. Students will be learning phenomena and building models to explain the science behind them.

     

    Science Teachers

Name: Grade: E-mail:
Julie Ballance 6th julie.ballance@bsd.k12.de.us
Marie Humphrey 6th marie.humphrey@bsd.k12.de.us
Ashley Ferraro 7th ashley.ferraro@bsd.k12.de.us
Rebecca Rosen 7th rebecca.rosen@bsd.k12.de.us
Thomas Herlihy 8th thomas.herlihy@bsd.k12.de.us
Tamecah Pinkney 8th tamecah.pinkney@bsd.k12.de.us
  • Science Curriculum

     

    6th Grade: Forces, Space, Planet Earth

    7th Grade: Properties of Matter, Cells and Genetics, Adaptations

    8th Grade: Waves, Climate and Weather, Ecosystems